News Flash


Posted on: August 2, 2019



On July 31st, the Lowndes County Board of Commissioners approved the SPLOST VIII Agreement. Over the next few weeks, the agreement will be considered by the City Council members of Valdosta, Hahira, Lake Park, Dasher & Remerton. Once approved by all local governments, the SPLOST VIII project list will be forwarded to the Board of Elections for voters to consider on November 5. SPLOST VIII represents the proposed renewal of SPLOST VII, which is the 7th penny of sales tax paid per dollar in Lowndes County. SPLOST collections can only be used for capital improvement projects. The funds cannot be used for program or personnel costs.   

Proposed SPLOST VIII List

Facebook Twitter Email